Back to Top

Jim.Gee's blog

2010 INBA Scholarship Winners

Four talented college students were winners of the 2010 INBA Scholarships. They were among many finalists who participated in interviews with INBA's Honors and Awards committee during the Spring 2010 convention.

Rachel Morris, like fellow winner Lauren DiSandro, runs for fun. She recently ran her first half-marathon. When it comes to broadcasting, she likes sports reporting best, especially covering the Illini for WEIU. "I love covering Illini basketball and football. The atmosphere is phenomenal, and getting one-on-one time with the coaches and players is thrilling!"

Illinois AP Broadcast Contest Winners

The Illinois Associated Press has announced the winners of its 2010 Broadcast Excellence Contest.  To see the list of winners, click here.

Awards will be handed out at the INBA Spring 2011 Convention in Rock Island.  Tickets for the April 16th banquet are $50.  Click here to reserve your seats now!

Angotti to Keynote Spring 2011 Convention

Emmy Award-winning news veteran Joseph Angotti will be INBA's keynote speaker at the Spring 2011 Awards Banquet on April 16.  He is the former senior vice president of NBC News and former executive producer of NBC Nightly News.  Mr. Angotti was also NBC’s Vice President and Executive Producer of Election Programs anchored by Tom Brokaw during the 1980’s.  In that capacity he was in charge of all NBC programming of the primary elections, the political conventions, presidential debates, election night coverage, and the inauguration.

Find out more on our Convention Information Page.


Subscribe to RSS - Jim.Gee's blog