Back to Top

INBA Members Win PRNDI Awards

Two INBA members accepted awards this weekend at the Public Radio News Directors Inc. (PRNDI) annual conference in Washington, D.C. 
INBA Executive Secretary Rich Egger won First Place in the News Feature category and Second Place in the Investigative/Enterprise Reporting category for his reporting on the "50% Plus 1" issue in the Macomb elections. Egger is News Director at Tri States Public Radio.
INBA members working at WILL-AM Radio won three PRNDI awards, including a first place for reporter Sean Powers' breaking news coverage of the 2013 Gifford tornado. Tornado coverage also won second place in Continuing Coverage, and Focus, WILL-AM’s talk show, hosted by Jim Meadows and produced by Lindsey Moon, won second place in the News/Public Affairs Program category.

Awards were presented Saturday, June 21, by NPR's Audie Cornish.